Spotlight: Brexit

The United Kingdom left the European Union ("EU") on 31.01.2020. With the conclusion of the Trade and Cooperation Agreement on 30.12.2020, the EU and the United Kingdom have created a broad legal basis for future cooperation.

We provide information below on legal issues arising from this agreement, as well as legal aspects whose regulation can be found in the upstream withdrawal agreement between the EU and the United Kingdom and the protocol on Ireland and Northern Ireland.